Broadcast & Media


In broadcast & Media area, massive video content should be captured, transported and post-edited for further transmission at TV station. WellAV Broadcast & Media Solutions meet an ever increasing demand of the content acquisition and production application. Capture and transport video from the field to TV station. Transcode the baseband or file-based content into any format and encapsulate into any protocol with our wrapper. Edit and manage your video asset flexibly together with your NLE.

broadcast-media锛坈jl_20160627_ver5.0)-02


High-performance Headends

Headend facilities are the essential part of broadcasting and media. Wellav's DMP/SMP can be configured with over 40 different function modules for various broadcast systems and media applications. Receiving modules can input sources from DVB-S/S2, DVB-T/T2, DVBC, ASTC, ISDB-T and IPTV, descramble signals and then convert them to standard DVB transport streams. And output modules deliver transport streams to different broadcast networks or media networks.

 

Content Compression by DMP/SMP Encoder

Depending on different applications, signal sources vary considerably, such as CVBS, YPbPr, HDMI and SDI. Before further transmission, these signal sources have to be compressed by encoders to save network bandwidth. Wellav's DMP/SMP encoder supports almost all common signal sources and encode them into H.264/MPEG2 video format and MPEG/AAC/AC3 audio format.

 

Transrating and Reformatting by DMP/SMP/OMP Transcoder

To save network bandwidth or support legacy terminals, we may always need transrating and reformatting. DMP/SMP/OMP can effectively transcode signal sources into different profiles in MPEG2 or H.264  format so as to save bandwidth for each program and increase the total network throughput.

 

Multi-screen Transcoding by DMP/OMP Transcoder

The popularity of the broadband network has made it possible for users to enjoy video content through multi-screen terminals. Wellav's multi-screen DMP transcoder and OMP series can convert an input stream into several different profiles while keeping frames aligned for all output streams. This helps operators to deliver their content to more terminals such as mobile phones, tablets, laptops, Pads, smart TVs and PCs.

 

Content protection by DMP/SMP Scrambler

Digital technology has made content protection easier than ever before. Operators regard the content protection as top-priority as it protects their interests and thus increases their ARPU. Wellav's DMP/SMP scrambler supports simulcrypt and possesses the best compatibility with all main-stream CAS systems. It has successfully helped operators from over 90 countries to protect their content.

 

IP Streaming by DMP/SMP/IRD

As IP network is being widely used, IP streaming has become a common technology that transmits live video via IP network. Wellav's DMP/SMP/IRD are accordingly embedded with Gigabit Ethernet ports and thus can transmit video content via UDP/RTP Unicast/Multicast IP streams.


Related Products

系统化的解决方案


作为技术领先的数字前端设备厂商,伟乐在广电和传媒领域积累了丰富的系统方案设计和实施经验。伟乐的广电和传媒应用方案涵盖了从信号采集、编转码处理、复用、加扰、调制到解码和解扰的完整的解决方案,系统设计具有高级的备份策略、良好的兼容性、灵活的扩展性和领先的预见性,是国内少数基于自有设备提供一站式解决方案的厂家之一。

auto_1293.jpg


高性能前端

前端设备是广电传媒应用的核心部分。伟乐的数字媒体平台DMPSMP 可配置超过40多种不同类型的模块,接收来自卫星,地面,IP等各种类型的信号,转为标准的DVB广播流传到有线,地面和卫星系统, 也可以传到OTTIPTV等媒体网络。 借助DMP高性能的处理能力,前端可以实现极大的集成设备组成,便于运营商的管理和维护。

 

码率压缩

编码压缩是数字电视的核心部分,它能大大提高宽带利用率。不同的应用环境,输入的信号格式可能完成不同,常见的信号源包括CVBSYPbPrHDMISDI。伟乐DMP/SMP编码器能支持所有主流的信号格式,根据实际应用需求实现Mpeg-2 H.264压缩编码并进行传输。

 

格式转码

在广电和传媒应用领域,为降低带宽或适配早期设备,码率和格式调整市场发生。伟乐的数字媒体平台DMPSMP可配置各种不同类型的转码模块,可将节目源调整成不同的编码格式、分辨率、帧率和码率,可满足不同的流调整应用需求。目前伟乐转码设备可支持H.264MPEG2AVS+视频编码格式,可支持Mpeg-1 Layer II, AAC and Dolby AC-3音频编码格式,可满足绝大部分转码应用需求。

 

多屏转码

随着宽带网络的普及,越来越多的用户通过手机、平板、笔记本、电脑、智能电视等多屏终端实现收视。伟乐DMP多屏转码设备和OMP转码设备可支持节目的多屏转码,可将一路IP流转码成多路IP流输出,支持帧对齐和不同分辨率/码率输出,可实现多屏终端的支持,为运营商实现节目内容向多屏终端推送提供有力的技术支撑。

 

内容保护

相对于传统模拟电视,数字电视的内容保护变得更加容易。为了保护自身利益和增加收益,运营商会选择将数字电视节目进行加扰处理。伟乐DMP/SMP加扰设备支持DVB同密标准,支持各种主流的CAS系统,目前已为超过90个国家的运营商提供内容加扰保护,是运营商内容保护不可或缺的核心设备。

 

IP流推送

网络技术发展日新月异,IP网络也逐步成为视频流传输的核心网络。伟乐DMP/SMP设备都配合了多个千兆以太网口,可以实现视频流的IP网络传输,支持UDP和RTP协议,支持ProMpeg FEC, 支持单播和组播传输。根据不同IP传输应用需求,我们可以提供不同的IP流传输解决方案。


相关产品